WINNERS: 2017 KDF Marathon and miniMarathon

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (WDRB) — You may say it was a sluggish begin to this yr’s KDF Marathon and miniMarathon.

The beginning of the race was delayed a number of occasions due to wet climate. The race obtained underway Saturday morning round 9:15.

The winners’ names have been launched on the official Twitter account for the Kentucky Derby Pageant.

Stanley Boen got here in first place within the males’s Marathon competitors with a time of two:26:fifty two.

Anne Flower completed first within the feminine’s Marathon competitors with a time of two:50:30.

John Murugu got here out on prime within the male miniMarathon Division with a completion time of 1:03:06.

Biruktayit Degefa is the feminine miniMarathon first place winner. She completed the race with a time of 1:12:17.

Jose Pulido completed in first place within the male miniMarathon Wheelchair Division with a time of fifty:fifty five.

Aerelle Jones got here in first place within the feminine miniMarathon Wheelchair Division with a time of 1:12:forty six. Jones additionally gained on this division final yr.

Copyright 2017 WDRB Information. All rights reserved.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *